Music Video Monday: Yuksek “Off the Wall”

As a kid I LOVED watching music videos.  At the time, I felt a songs longevity was often tied to the success of the music video.  While today we no longer have a great television venue to play music videos, YouTube has given great music videos a new home.

Sunday night I came across this gem.  The video is called “Off the Wall” by a group called Yuksek.   Not only is the song catchy (and by catchy I mean good) but the video is creative and very original…I’m sure OK Go would approve.  Watch the official music video first, and then check out the “Making Of” video directly after, which plays the video straight
through without any effects…I have both videos below.

Enjoy!

I
“Off the Wall”

II
” Off the Wall: The Making Of”

Leave a Reply

