Flu + Art = Surprising Google result

After 7 days of self quarantine,  I am finally getting over the flu.  November 2001 was the last time I had the flu, and I hope it’s another decade before I have to go through it again.

moving on…

On Sunday I was racking my brain on what to write about as the only thing on/in my mind was this flu.  So basically I sat down at my computer and googled “flu art” to see if I could get any hits.  Lo and behold I came across an artist on You Tube named Nathan Wyburn.  His video was titled “Swine Flu” Art…obviously this video was made a couple years ago.

Honestly this video is not my favorite, but it led me to some other fantastic work that he has done.  Wyburn reminds me of another artist I blogged about name  Hong Yi (AKA Red…check out her new video HERE where she’s painting with coffee)  Like Red, Wyburn uses various mediums to paint with,  from  ketchup to chocalate syrup to Simon Cowell on toast.

So thank you Google for your wacky search results.  You’ve helped me out of a bind and led me to discover and share another great artist.   I’ve included three of Wyburn’s videos below…and a bonus video.

I hope you enjoy.

I
The Colonel in Ketchup

II
Chocolate Syrup

III
Simon Cowell on Toast

 

IV
BONUS VIDEO:  Painting with Coffee by Red

One thought on “Flu + Art = Surprising Google result

Leave a Reply

