The Cystic Fibrosis Foundation – Guys & Dolls Auction Gala 2011

The Guys & Dolls Auction Gala took place this past weekend at the Indiana Roof Ballroom.  This year I got to sit and enjoy the show, instead of being a part of it as I was the year before.  Don’t get me wrong it I had a blast last year up on stage, no one would tell you otherwise, but it was nice to sit back and relax.

But as I mentioned in a previous post, my involvement this year with the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation took on a new role as their promotion/graphic designer.   It felt pretty awesome to see the logo I had created up on the big screen in the ballroom.  Not since my time doing video at the Indians had I seen a product of mine up in front of a crowd.  It was a cool moment…and reminded me why I love volunteering my time for this organization.

A surprise perk of this year was how well I got to know the new group of Guys & Dolls simply by creating promotional fliers for their fundraising events.   The types of events these young professionals put on were so varied in nature that it made promoting them a refreshing challenge…because let’s face it…you can’t promote a yoga class the same way you promote a golf outing, or let’s say a drag show…

Below are the mock ups I created to kick off this year’s Gala…including the winning one, and a handful of the promotional fliers I did for this season’s Guys & Dolls

Leave a Reply

